Testimonials

Leave Us a Review

08/02/2017 -Zillow User: KyleeTalbotBenn
Showed home in 2017 in Aurora Highlands, Aurora, CO 80013.

Working with Pete has been unbelievable! We couldn't be more thankful for his help. He was so patient with us in this process as we bought our first house. It was so refreshing to have someone be honest about houses since we really didn't know much about houses in general. We would recommend him to everybody!

 

06/28/2017 -Zillow User: Dustin Schwartz
Bought a home in 2017 in Wallace Village, Westminster, CO 80021.

Pete was very helpful and was always available to show homes with our busy schedules. We had an FHA loan and he got us into the house we wanted without being the highest offer.

 

05/10/2017 -Zillow User: znichols300
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Scenic Heights, Arvada, CO.

Plain and simple we wouldn't have gotten the house we got in this market without him. He really listened to our wants and thoroughly explained processes to us. He went beyond just providing what was on our checklist and instead got into the goals we were trying to accomplish and provided solutions that we would never have thought of on our own.

 

05/05/2017 -Zillow User: geoamyideas
Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Lake Arbor, Arvada, CO.

There is no better realtor you want on your team than Peter Psotny. He's working hard to clone himself as quickly as possible, and I'm glad. Particularly if you are trying to navigate the jungle of purchasing under the 320k price point, you need Pete's help. He really went above and beyond for me, and is far and away the most knowledgeable regarding the multitude of pitfalls that inevitably occur in this highly competitive process.

 

05/27/2016 -Zillow User: jennyannwirth
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Scenic Heights, Arvada, CO.

Pete did an excellent job when working with us! Not only was he realistic about the property's we looked at (sharing everything from damage he saw to realistic expectations of fixes), AND even in a sellers market, he was able to negotiate to get us the best deal possible.

 

12/15/2015 -Zillow User: kathystreich
Bought a home in 2015 in Lakewood, CO 80232.

Peter is extremely knowledgeable about the Denver market and surrounding areas. He also is up to date with all government regulations. He puts the best interest of his clients first. He never gave up and found the perfect home for my daughter. Excellent to work with!

 

 10/01/2015 - Zillow User: austin dudas

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Parker, CO.
Peter is professional, timely with responses, and is a highly effective communicator.  He should have 5+ stars. As first time homeowners, we appreciate that Peter made himself available to us at all times and was willing to take time to walk us through each step of this process patiently. 

 

08/26/2015 - Zillow User: jcross04
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Denver, CO.
Peter knows the market and works very hard to create the best buying experience for his clients.  He works well with other realtors, brokers, and real estate professionals.  I have bought and sold many properties and worked with many realtors:  Peter is by far the best in all respects.

 

 

 10/21/2013 - Zillow User: Milan Tancar

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Aurora, CO.
Peter was awesome! He made buying our first home easy! He was patient and knowledgeable! We decided on a new build. He was in contact with the builder the whole time and made everything right when mistakes were done by the builder! I would recommend Peter to anyone!

 

05/21/2015 - Zillow User: pweiss719
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Lakewood, CO.
He got me the home of my dreams and I learned a great deal about real estate from him. It was a pleasure having Peter represent me and I would use him again in the future.

 

05/07/2015 - Zillow User: lmm7905
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Lafayette, CO.
Pete came to us as a highly recommended referral from a close friend who has a business relationship with Pete.  Although Lafayette was outside his normal operating area, Pete took us on as clients.  He was quickly able to help us determine the type of house that was best for us, making the drive   up north multiple times a week for showings.  The market was highly competitive, and Pete was an invaluable strategic resource, helping us make informed decisions on the structure of offers, the level of competition for the individual properties, and the amount of risk we were comfortable with.  Communication was constant, consistent, and clear, and Pete made himself available for all our questions, no matter the hour.  Since the market was so competitive, we became frustrated at times, but Pete remained positive.  At the end, we ended up with a great property and are very happy.  We would highly recommend Pete to anyone buying or selling real estate.

 

05/06/2015 - Zillow User: john8165
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Centennial, CO.
My wife and I met with various realtors.  We were the most impressed with Pete.  He's likable and honest.  He demonstrated a masterful knowledge of the properties, as well as other details that we wouldn't have considered, like the type of soil and what effects it could have on the house and lot.    He listened to what we desired in a house and neighborhood.  He advocated strongly for us during the period when we were under contract.  He's an expert about the process, so he helped us navigate the process from the offer to the closing with the highest level of support.  He was always available to answer questions.   We would use him again in an instant and plan to recommend him to friends and family.

 

03/19/2015 - Zillow User: user1585332
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Summer Lake, Aurora, CO.
Peter does a great job in this fast moving market. He did a great job getting us into all the properties that we wanted to see and that seemed like hundreds. He helped pointing out all the good aspects as well as items that would need attention. We are very happy with his dedication to our needs   and wants.

 

03/07/2015 - Zillow User: zuser20140721170832904
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Denver, CO.
We  were honored working with Peter, he is an absolute professional. He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and did not hesitate to take time to show us the homes that we were interested in. He was very honest and we felt that he kept us informed throughout the buying process. With all of Peters   experience as a broker/real estate agent, he worked swiftly and meticulously to help us find a home within a week. We were blessed on getting a great deal on our home due to Peter's help. If you are looking on purchasing or selling your home, we highly recommend Peter.

 

09/11/2014 - Zillow User: Martin Waters
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Harvey Park, Denver, CO.
After spending three months with another realtor who quite simply was not meeting my expectations, I found Pete through a listing he was supporting. I immediately felt like Pete was the realtor I was searching for due to his extensive knowledge of the Denver market and his ability to listen to my   real estate goals closely and then tie them back to the clients and experience he has. Once we decided to work together that’s when he really started to impress me with his ability to educate me on each property we walked through by pointing out very specific items that most people do not think about which I truly appreciated. The other two qualities of Pete’s professionalism is his communication skills and the patience he provided to me since I am a very picky individual myself. He realized that immediately and kept in constant contact on new properties that came onto the market. I would highly recommend Pete as your real estate broker for your first or hundredth home purchase or when selling your home and can’t wait to work with him again for my next investment property. Thanks again Pete couldn't of done it without you!

 

02/26/2014 - Zillow User: nishantkmehta
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Hampden, Denver, CO.
Fantastic experience!  Very satisfied with Pete's field knowledge and know-how, expertise, promptness and responsiveness, and ability to work through any issues.  Would highly recommend him as an agent because he will truly represent you, put your needs above others', and will give it to you   exactly how it is!  No surprises, no hassles, no problems!  So impressed, I'm already working on another transaction with Pete!

 

02/12/2014 - Zillow User: jennallen83
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Washington Virginia Vale, Denver, CO.
I contacted Peter to help me sell my rental property.  He went to work for me immediately.  Peter is very knowledgeable about the market and is a straight shooter when it comes down to business.  Peter was able to find a local buyer for my rental property without even having to list it, which saved   me time, hassle and money.  I would definitely recommend Peter to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. 


01/31/2014 - Zillow User: Rjrwx2
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Centennial, CO.
Peter was a great Realtor to work with. He has an amazing grasp of knowledge, negotiating skills and people skills to make it all work. He told me the good, bad and ugly to prepare me for what the process would be. When he said he was going to do something, he did it! He NEVER stretched the   truth....he always said it like it was! When he said he would call....he called....or if he couldn't, he called to say he couldn't. Integrity would probably be the best word I could use to describe Peter! I would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to someone else!

The bottom line is this: If you want someone who can guide you through the buying/selling process in Real Estate......use Peter. Nothing ever goes quite as planned in a Real Estate transaction, but using Peter will assure you will get through everything with no aggravation and no lost sleep! I can assure you that is one of my top priorities when dealing in Real Estate.

Rob "Sunny" Roseman

 

01/14/2014 - Zillow User: katget303
Helped me rent a home in Harvey Park, Denver, CO 80227.
We had a great experience with Pete, we would highly recommend him. He is very knowledgable about may different areas in housing sales. Very workable as far as showing you what your looking for and not wasting your time with things you don't want. He's a strong negotiator with other realtors on   your behalf. Very prompt with getting back to you as well. I think Pete will give you a positive experience in either buying or selling your real-estate.

 

10/19/2013 - Zillow User: hollyeg10
Bought a home in 2013 in Saddle Rock Golf Club, Aurora, CO 80016.
We can't say enough about Pete!  He is an expert in his field!  He is passionate about the home buying process and getting the best deal!  He has superior negotiation skills!  Pete made our first time home buying experience so pleasant!  We walked away from the closing deal thrilled and confident!    No "buyer's remorse" which we give credit to Pete for!!  I would recommend Pete to all of our friends and family who are interested in buying a home!!!

 

10/11/2013 - Zillow User: katkripf48
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Expo Park, Aurora, CO.
Peter is very dedicated person who’s goals are for the client, he take sall the stress from the client to make it a non stressful situation. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is the greatest.

 

10/02/2013 - Zillow User: user88690943
Bought a home in 2013 in Harvey Park, Denver, CO 80227.
Pete was a pleasure to work with. His Experience was awesome, and he was very skilled about the homes he showed us, the communities they were in and I would highly recommend him and use him again.
Sincerely,
Robert D. Fleming

 

07/09/2013 - Zillow User: user6855496
Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Denver, CO.
Peter is very knowledgeable of the Denver area, and the market we were interested in. Peter was very attentive, and truly listened. He went out of his way to pay attention to the details of our purchase, as it was an unusual foreclosure sale, with complications. We are from Maine, and Peter totally   took care of keeping us informed as to the progress in the sale. Having a sense of humor didn’t hurt also. Now that the closing has happened, Pete still maintains contact, and has really helped with recommendations for contractors etc. Good job Pete! Very sincerely, Monica, Rich, and Emily.

 

07/09/2013 - Zillow User: user0796606
Sold a home in 2013 in Fort Logan, Denver, CO 80235.
My Wife and I recently used Peter Psotny to sell our condo. If you are looking for transparency, knowledge, punctuality, follow through and communication this is the guy you need to call. His experience was evident from the first meeting through to the final sale signatures. The entire process was   professional to the letter, yet friendly and unhurried. We were made to feel important. I was the most impressed with the communication and correspondence. We were never left wondering what might be happening because we were always updated on exactly where we were in the process. The sale was more than we expected thanks to his knowledge of the marketplace, negotiation skills and of course my wife and I pray. Thanks to Peter this sale was effortless for us! If there were more than 5 stars we would give it!

 

06/27/2013 - Zillow User: user8303700
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $175K in Parker, CO.
He knows what he is doing, and provides his honest opinion regarding of price, comparables, area...He can recommend loan officer, if you don't have one, that knows how to get all paperwork in order in short period of time and prepares GFE very quickly.


06/10/2013 - Zillow User: user32168757
Bought a home in 2012 in Pheasant Run, Aurora, CO 80015.
Last year I began my search for a new home and Peter was recommended by a friend. .Peter was exceptional as a realtor. I had several unusual requests. I needed a two story house with a walkout located next to a walking path, a cutout in the curb, a main floor bedroom or a room that could be   converted, and it had to be located within 3 miles of a bus stop for Access a Ride. We had to look at a lot of houses before I found one that met the conditions for my disabled son. Peter remained focused and patient until I found the right home. He was thoughtful about each house he showed us. He found a house that met every one of my requirements. Peter was excellent negotiating and got the house despite multiple offers by other people. I would definitely recommend Peter as a realtor and would use him again in the future.

 

06/04/2013 - Zillow User: user0896973
Bought a home in 2013 in Central East Denver, Denver, CO 80220.
Peter is friendly, knowledgable & prompt.
He was very helpful and walked us through each step of the process.
We are very pleased Peter Pstony and highly recommend him.

 

05/30/2013 - Zillow User: user5697780
Bought a home in 2012 in Westcreek, Louviers, CO 80135.
Peter did an excellent job. He was very helpful and able to set up convinent times to show the house. He provided an inspection, as well and all the necessary requirements to finalize the purchase. He was able to accomplish all that I needed in the process of purchasing this home. I'm grateful.

 

05/23/2013 - Zillow User: user3685960
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Littleton, CO.
Peter was an excellent realtor who we would highly recommend to anybody.  My wife and I are perhaps the most picky people in the world.  Peter took us to see 120+ houses over the course of four months and his focus was each and every time finding the house we would be happiest with.  He made   himself available in the evenings, mornings, weekends and whenever.  He really custom tailored our experience.  In addition to great customer service, Peter is also extremely knowledgeable and on top of the market.  Time and time again Peter called us about homes the moment they hit the market, letting us know we had to see them immediately if we were interested.  This type of service led us to landing the home of our dreams, for which he negotiated against multiple offers on our behalf.  I would highly recommend Peter and I would be happy to speak to anyone about my personal experience. Less 

 

05/18/2013 - Zillow User: user0500230
Sold a home in 2009.
When we need help selling our properties a while back we opted to use Pete Psotney.  He helped us sell our homes in a timely manner and got us our asking price.  We highly recommend him.

 

05/16/2013 - Zillow User: RichCalvert
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $200K in Morrison, CO.
I had a great buying experience using Pete. He lives in the same area as I bought in and was very knowledgeable about the subdivision and what to look for. We found a house that was a little out of the price range that I had set up for myself. Pete was able to negotiate a great deal for me and get   me down to where my comfort level was in regards to monthly payments. He even set me up with my lender Charles. To be honest my home buying experience was not stressful at all. As a matter of fact I took a vacation to Ireland in the middle of the whole process and Pete kept me updated by email of anything and everything I needed to be paying attention too. Once i returned home from my trip I closed on the house maybe a week later. From the time I picked the house to the time of closing it may have taken a month. I honestly believe it was roughly 24 days. I already recommended Pete to my friends who are looking to buy and will continue to do so. Thanks Pete for getting me all taken care of and making my buying process very easy. 

 

05/04/2013 - Zillow User: user1830855
Sold a Condo home in 2011 in Highland, Denver, CO.
Peter has worked for me to search and find investment properties. Not only is his experience above the normal realtor. He has taught me several things about investing that I wasn't aware of. I would recommend Peter to any of my closest friends or family. Peter is an expert in his field and goes   above and beyond to provide the highest quality and services to his clients. 
            ~Victor Sanchez

 

05/02/2013 - Zillow User: user4392771
Bought a home in 2012 in Hampden, Denver, CO 80222.
My experience with Pete in a generally sense is that he has the type of moral character to tell you all the pros and most importantly the cons of certain properties and investment decisions. You can genuinely tell that he has your best interest in mind as he investigates properties that will be an   excellent fit for you. 

Regarding expertise he is extremely knowledgeable in terms of the loans process, HOA, renting, and any other information you would like to know when buying your first home.  

Additionally, Pete took the time to sit down and talk with me about a possible partnership I was thinking of entering and his experience with partnerships and real estate. That insight was invaluable and I would highly recommend Pete if you want a professional, personable agent where you don't have to worry about asking to many questions. He is reliable and ready talk about any concerns you have during the home buying process and does so efficiently.

 

04/30/2013 - Zillow User: user9517602
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $100K in Westwood, Denver, CO.
Hello,

I hope everything is going well for you.  I am very comfortable in my rental home.  I am very grateful for the help you gave me on the Short sale of my home. Your knowledge of available government and mortgage company programs made it possible to actually get money to help with   expenses with my move.

 

04/26/2013 - Zillow User: user6625277
Sold a home in 2012 in Highlands Ranch, CO 80126.
I was upside down on my mortgage and facing a possible foreclosure on my property.  I felt like I was out of options, until I met Pete.  Pete was very optimist about selling the property, despite my previous attempts to sell the property with other realtors.  He was very encouraging, knowledgeable,   and willing to take my problems head-on.  I would seek his expertise in my next selling or buying experience, and would definitely recommend him.

 

04/23/2013 - Zillow User: ekubec
Bought a home in 2011 in Quimby, Thornton, CO 80229.
I highly recommend Pete.  

He is passionate about what he does, and that translates into excellence across all of the things listed above:  local knowledge, process expertise, responsiveness (a huge one for me and my wife), and negotiation skills.  He educated me extensively in the pros   and cons of buying foreclosures, short sales, etc., bidding strategies, contracts.

And when it was crunch time and things needed to get done, he was up late getting them done. 

I am a huge fan of Zillow and use the app extensively.  Pete understands how sites like Zillow have changed the game in Real Estate.  Whereas some agents fight against sites like Zillow, he has embraced that change and focused on providing more value in the areas that a pure data site like Zillow can't.   

Hire Pete as your agent.

 

04/23/2013 - Zillow User: user1503441
Bought a home in 2012 in Hi-Land Acres, Thornton, CO 80602.
I purchased my home through a short sale.  Peter was very knowledgable when it came to the short sale process and made sure I knew what to expect.  The sellers agent was way behind in processing the paperwork and Pete never gave up until the deal was closed.  I always felt like his responses to my   questions were honest, he would never blow you off, or just tell you what you want to hear.  Excellent guy to work with!

 

04/23/2013 - Zillow User: ricardo.small
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Centennial, CO.
Pete is extremely knowledgeable in processing and negotiating short sales. I would have preferred to have a different type of sale and was a bit apprehensive about pursuing the short sale that my lender recommended. Pete was very hands on right from the start - he always communicated honestly,   clearly and regularly, and I truly didn't have to do much other than follow his instructions. His knowledge of the process is amazing - a short sale is not something to pursue light-heartedly. And having someone that tells you exactly how it is - not overly optimistic, but completely realistic - helped us get out of an ugly situation. We closed ahead of schedule with better results than we first expected. Thank you Pete!

 

04/22/2013 - Zillow User: user8228223
Bought a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $50K in Goldsmith, Denver, CO.
Pete helped me buy a condo that was foreclosed on. He would usually answer the phone and call be back immediately if he couldn't. As a first time home buyer, he explained what needed to be done and what was happening. I always felt he looked out for my interest and knew the playing field. We got   through the whole process in about 4 weeks, most of which was waiting on the bank to approve the sale. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy/sale a house.